Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Nerd Blast: Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes (Giveaway)


Title: Liars, Inc.
Author: Paula Stokes
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: March 24, 2015

Synopsis: For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV's How to Get Away with Murder

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn’t think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston’s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer.

Can Max find the real killer before he goes to prison for a crime he didn’t commit? In a story that Kirkus Reviews called "Captivating to the very end," Paula Stokes starts with one single white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the explosive final chapters.

About the Author: Paula Stokes is half writer, half RN, and totally thrilled to be part of the world of YA literature. She started out writing historical fiction under a pen name and is now branching out into other YA genres. When she's not working (rare), she's kayaking, hiking, reading, or seeking out new adventures in faraway lands. She's petted tigers, snuggled snakes, snorkeled with stingrays, and once enjoyed the suction-cuppy feel of a baby elephant's trunk as it ate peanuts from her palm. Her future goals include diving with Great White sharks, learning Krav Maga, and writing a whole slew of novels, not necessarily in that order.


Giveaway:
-International Giveaway | Must be 13+ to Enter
-2 Signed Copies of Liars, INC. by Paula Stokes
-2 Mini Swag Packs (Includes 2 Signed Bookmarks, 1 Magnet, 1 Signed Bookplate)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

-Kristen ♥
 

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments!!! They mean the world to me! ♥

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...